Oprah

I have to say this was an experience that I will never forget. I took so much away from this event and it will leaving me thinking for sometime to come. It was interesting how most of what she said was what I have been drawn to for the last few years!

Here is a poem that she read outloud that night….it’s so hard to love yourself, but so critical that we all love truely love ourselves (faults and all).

Derek’s Walcott’s classic poem Love After Love

The time will come
when, with elation,
you will greet yourself arriving
at your own door, in your own mirror
and each will smile at the other’s welcome,
and say, sit here. Eat.
You will love again the stranger who was your self.
Give wine. Give bread. Give back your heart
to itself, to the stranger who has loved you
all your life, whom you ignored
for another, who knows you by heart.
Take down the love letters from the bookshelf,
the photographs, the desperate notes,
peel your own image from the mirror.
Sit. Feast on your life.

Photo

About kellysinfo

Well…At the request of some friends here is my BLOG! I have wanted to create a blog for some time now and as most of you know… I ALWAYS HAVE A LOT TO SAY! Sooooooooooo here is a page just for me and those that are interested in what I have to say, what you want to know, interesting stuff I come across and in general..things that will make you go “hmmm” . I hope you enjoy….thanks for stopping by and please leave a quick comment if you were here :)
This entry was posted in Self Reflection. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

