Chocolate cake w/ buttercream icing & chocolate ganache-w/ a rose strawberry!

Food 002

1. Use a store bought cake mix.

2. Frost middle generously then do the sides using a recipe like this: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/gale-gand/quick-vanilla-buttercream-frosting-recipe/index.html (I used buttermilk as I did not want to go bad and had bought for other recipe )
3. Here is where I got the idea….look at the picture…Make a chocolate ganache…so easy, basically heat up whipping cream and add chocolate chips! That’s it..let cool an poor on top (be careful I pored too much too fast!) Go here: http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chocolate-ganache/

4. Cut a strawberry into a rose and stick on top-takes 30 seconds–here’s how:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pnxVuOlbyzg

About kellysinfo

Well…At the request of some friends here is my BLOG! I have wanted to create a blog for some time now and as most of you know… I ALWAYS HAVE A LOT TO SAY! Sooooooooooo here is a page just for me and those that are interested in what I have to say, what you want to know, interesting stuff I come across and in general..things that will make you go “hmmm” . I hope you enjoy….thanks for stopping by and please leave a quick comment if you were here :)
Image | This entry was posted in FOOD-EASY to make, easy to bake!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

